Delta-I RWA election held with zeal and fervour, Jitendra Bhati becomes President


Jibran nazir
Saurabh Shrivastava

RWA (Residents welfare Association) election of Delta-1 area in Greater Noida is being held today. Standing president, Jittey Bhati, is facing-off Jitendra Bhati in the elections.


“Despite incessant rains, the people came out in heavy numbers to exercise their votes,” said Dhan Prakash Sharma, member, election committee.

The voting started at 7:00 in the morning and it still going on. Out of total 796 voters, more than 600 votes were casted till afternoon. Election results was announced in the afternoon.
After the counting Jitendra Bhati was chosen as president, Rishipal was appointed as general secretary, Satish Sharma has won for the position of treasurer.

RWA elections are held after every two years for President, General Secretary and Treasurer.

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.