#Manipur Chief Minister #NBirenSingh wins floor test, gets support of 32 MLAs


Imphal, Mar 20: Manipur Chief Minister Nongthombam Biren Singh proved majority in the Manipur assembly today after 32 MLAs of the 33, who had earlier suported him, voted for him to form the next government in the north-east state. N Biren Singh sworn in as the Chief Minister of Manipur on March 16 but faced heavy challenge from the Congress who claimed to be the single largest party in the state after it won a total of 28 seats out of 60.

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.