‘SAVE’ Awards conferred on distinguished achievers: Bipin Sharma


‘SAVE’ Awards conferred on distinguished achievers
Bipin Sharma
Spiritual and Value Education (SAVE) Day celebrations were held with all pomp and show at the India International Centre on 13th March, 2015.The event was organized by the Confederation of Indian Universities (CIU), Indian Institute of Ecology and Environment (IIEE) and World Agency for Value Education (WAVE) on the occasion of United
Nations Spiritual and Value Education (SAVE) Day which is commemorated every year on 13th March the world over.
The chief guest of the program was the Hon’ble Governor of Chhattisgarh Balramji Das Tandon while the guest of honours were H.E (Prof.) Piotr Klodkowski, Ambassador of Poland, H.E Bernhard Wrabetz, Ambassador of Austria, H.E Miloslav Stasek, Ambassador of Czech Republic, and H.E Bulat Sarsenbayev, Ambassador of the Rep. of Kazakhstan.

The welcome speech was given by Chancellor Dr. Priya Ranjan Trivedi, the President of Confederation of Indian Universities (CIU).
Dr Trivedi’s book titled “Chhattisgarh: Past, Present and Future” was released by the Governor of Chhattisgarh. Besides the book “Narendra Modi-The Man India Needs” along with “The Indian Universities Directory 2015”was presented to the Governor.After the inaugural address by the Governor of Chhattisgarh and the Ambassadors of different nations, it was time for the most awaited moment of the program, the Awards Presentation ceremony.
Dr. Mukesh Saggar was conferred the Lifetime Achievement Award for her contribution in the field of Physical Education while Dr. Ravi Jyee, Vice Chancellor Asia Program Development Research and Academic Affairs, International University-School of Medicine, USA was conferred the Lifetime Achievement Award in the area of National Management Development by H.E Balramji Das Tandon.

Dr. Jyee who hails from the state of J& K, dedicated the award to his wife as well as mentor Dr. Trivedi. In his thanksgiving speech, Dr. Jyee said, “There are great expectations from the Modi government as they understand the colossal worth of promoting complimentary medicine for the long term benefit of the masses. I want to congratulate Dr. Trivedi for prolifically organizing socially and intellectually relevant mega scale events since the last thirty five years in different parts of the country.”Gurjit Oberoi and Hardeepak Singh from ‘Sarbat Da Bhala’ charitable trust received the award on behalf of their organization for their extraordinary contribution towards resurrecting the lives of the flood victims in the state of J&K. Speaking on the occasion, Gurjit Oberoi said, “It certainly feels good receiving a prestigious award after all the hard labour and efforts. At the outset, I offer plaudits to Dr. SPS Oberoi, the real Hero of “Sarbat Da Bhala” Trust, who has steadfastly rendered his time, commitment and services all these years towards the cause of the downtrodden, the distressed, and those in need. Undertaking the relief and the rehabilitation work in J&K was not only a daunting task, but an extremely perilous one. Kudos to our entire team which worked like one unit, and were eventually able to make a drastic difference to
the lives of countless flood victims by providing them the medicines and groceries in the real hour of crisis. We are rebuilding houses for several families that were devastated during the floods. The award is a recognition of our team’s tireless efforts and the never say never die zeal in the most arduous circumstances.”The award for the Best Nightclub Management went to Renowned Entertainment and Foods Pvt. Ltd. while Best Western Taurus Hotel was
adjudged the best Highway Hotel. Deepak Sharma won the Best Technocrat Award- 2015 and was felicitated by the Governor. Harvinder Mathur from Expertise India won the Award in the Realty segment.


Sudha Sharma was awarded the Lifetime achievement for championing the cause of women empowerment. The other prominent awardees included Dr Aftab Anwar Shaikh, Prof. Rakesh Mittal, Dinesh Bhardwaj and Chandan.Amongst the schools awarded in various categories were Father Agnel School, St Paul’s School, St Thomas’ School, Chinmaya Vidyalaya, D.A.V Public School, Bhatnagar Intl School, Bal Bharti Public School, and Apeejay School, Saket.

save .
Following the awards ceremony, important announcements were made regarding the significant programs for the year 2015, and the program concluded with the Presidential Address and the Vote of Thanks.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.