2nd Delhi International film festival grand success world wide.

0 249

The 2nd Delhi International Film Festival which is being held in the NDMC Convention Center from the 21st – 22nd of December has been a resounding success , 175 fims from almost 40 countries screened in a week.

The Delhi International Film Festival is one its kind, which promotes not only world cinema but also has events like poetry, arts  , fashion and singers in its fold. These events were met with a huge response and encouragement of local talent.

The 2nd Delhi International Film Festival was inaugurated by the Hon’ble minister of parliamentary affairs Mr. Rajeev Shukla and Her Royal Excellency Dr Mom Luang Raja Darasri Jayankura, Kingdom of Thailand was the chief guest.

The festival was open with the screening of the critically acclaimed film from srilanka ‘ SRI SIDDHARTHA GAUTAMA ‘ directed by Saman Virman.

This year the event has been named as  ‘Piece for World’.

The closing ceremony of the festival will be graced by:

–          Mr Harish Rawat hon’ble minister of water resources.

–          Mr Tigmanshu Dhuilia acclaimed flim maker.

–          Ambassador of Sri Lanka


Mr Shatrughan Sinha to be felicitated with the life time achievement award for his valuable contribution to Indian cinema and politics.


Mr K P Singh, chairman,DLF to be felicitated with the Minar-e-Delhi Award for his contribution to Delhi and its neighbouring areas.


Muzaffar Ali’s classic film Umrao Jaan to have a special screening and award.


1. Poetry:-

Indian Section- Siya Sachdev (Barielly UP)

NRI Section- Mohan Rana (UK)


2. ART Section:-

Best painting award- Indira Priyadarshini (Ghaziabad)

Best Sculpture award- Chander Shekhar (Orissa)


3. Singer:-

Best Female singer -Uttarani Devi(manipur)

Best Male singer- Himanshu (Ghaziabad)


4. Face Of the year:-

Winner male- Naman (Delhi)

Winner female- Donal Bisht (Uttarakhand)

1st runner up male- Dr. Vivek Gogia

1st runner up female- Kanika Manchanda

2nd runner up male- Amit Pal Singh

2nd runner up female- Poonam Singh


5. Designer of the year:-

Winner- Amita Gupta

1st Runner up- Sulochana Jangir

2nd Runner up- Gunkaran


6. Band Of the year:-

Winner – Ek Khwab (Kanpur)

1st Runner up- Turkush Band


7. Documentary films:-

Best world documentary film- Satyagraha, Dir- Lisa Sabrina Harney

Best Indian Documentary film- No Problem, Dir- Yasmin Kidwai


8. Short Film Category:-

Best world short film- Alcoholic, Dir- Yulia Gontaruk (Ukraine)

Best Indian short film- Noorah, Dir- Navtej Sandhu


9. Best Student film- Laali, Dir- Shivdeep Satyaprem Shindey


10. Best NRI film- Honeycomb Lodge- Leslie Manning (UK)

11.  Best Regional Film- Astu, so be it (Marathi film), Dir- Sumitra Bhave and Sunil Sukhatkar

12. Best Animation Film- Bhatana, Dir- Sushil Bharti

13. Best Comedy Entertainment Channel- SAB TV

14. Audience Choice Award- AAS (Uttarakhand) , Dir- Rahul Singh Bora

15. Best Critics Choice award- Take Mama (Israel), Dir- Ariel Cohan

16. Best Indian Film- Pied Piper, Dir- Vivek Bhudakoti

17. Minar-e- Dilli Award- Mr. K.P. Singh, Chairman DLF

18. Special Tribute Award- Muzaffar Ali (Umrao Jaan)

19. Lifetime Achievement award- Shatrughan Sinha

20. Special Honor Award- Naveen Gooneratne (Producer- Shri Siddhartha Gautama)

21. Best Film of the Festival in World Cinema Category- Shri Siddhartha Gautama

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.