Commandant, CRPF, Ms. Indrani Yadav; Yes Bank Group Executive Vice President and Regional Head, North & East, Ms. Neerja Singh; Creative Head and MD, JSL Lifestyle Limited, Ms. Deepikka Jindal and Dr. Kiran Bedi of Nav Jyoti India Foundation were conferred upon with “Astitva Award-2016” for promoting women empowerment


The Astitva Awards, constituted by the PHD Chamber of Commerce and Industry were given away to the aforesaid awardees collectively by Secretary, Department of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities, Dr. Vinod Aggarwal, Sr. Vice President, Vice President and Immediate former President, PHD Chamber, Mr. Gopal S Jiwarajka, Mr. Anil Khaitan and Mr. Alok B. Shriram and its Chairperson, Women & Child Development Committee, Ms. Anuradha Goel and Members of the Committee such as Ms. Priya Hingorani, Ms. Rajyashree Bajoria, Ms. Karuna Shriram with the Secretary General of the Chamber Mr. Saurabh Sanyal.


Minister of Development Planning of the Plurinational State of Bolivia, Mr. Rene Orellana was the Guest of Honour on the occasion who appreciated the Award giving ceremony, emphasising that to recognize women empowerment is an initiative of very high degree in developing countries such as India.


Dance Ballet on the occasion was performed by Padmashri Guru Shovana Narayan which won thunderous applauses from the audience present at the PHD House.


The Awards were given away to Ms. Yadav, Ms. Singh, Ms. Jindal and Dr. Bedi for their outstanding contribution in their respective areas of expertise for promoting women empowerment.


The main objectives of the Women and Child Development Committee of the PHD Chamber on whose behalf the Awards have been constituted include primarily for creating awareness to enhance the quality of life of women at work place as also to recognize the commendable initiatives undertaken by the organizations in this field.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.