#BJP Release List Of Candidate For delhi, Punjab, MP,UP

Ending weeks of suspense, the BJP central leadership on Sunday released the list of its candidates for contesting the 2019 Lok Sabha polls from Delhi, Punjab, Madhya |Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh.

According to the fresh list released by the BJP, Dr Harsh Vardhan will contest from Delhi’s Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency, Manoj Tiwari – North East Delhi, Pravesh Verma – West Delhi, Ramesh Bidhuri – South Delhi and Hardeep Puri from Amritsar.

It may be recalled that Finance Minister Arun Jaitley had unsuccessfully contested from the Amritsar Lok Sabha seat in the 2014 Lok Saha polls. He was defeated by Captain Amarinder Singh, who is now the Chief Minister of Punjab. This time, the party decided to field Hardeep Puri from the Amritsar seat.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.