Galgotias Ad

New Delhi, 31st December.   Former Congress MLA of Delhi Dr. SC Vats joined BJP in a Press Conference organized by Delhi BJP in the presence of Pradesh Incharge and MP Shri Prabhat Jha and Pradesh President Shri Satish Upadhyay. Smt. Jyoti Nitin Aggarwal Congress Councilor from Ward No. 60 also joined BJP today.


Secretary of the Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee from South Delhi Shri Sandeep Yadav, Shri Ashok Kumar Congress leader from Paschim Vihar, former General Secretary Shri Indraraj Singh, Jangpura Mahila Congress Leader Smt. Rekha Vohra Bahal, Smt. Preeti Jain from Jain Samaj Pitampura and former IRS Officer Shri SP Singh, Member SC/ST Committee Delhi government Shri S.N. Shankla and educationist Shri B.N. Sharma also joined BJP in the press conference.


Pradesh President Shri Satish Upadhyay thanked Central Government for simplifying the new building bye laws for Delhi. Shri Upadhyay said that in accordance with the new bye laws there will be no need for getting layout plans passed for houses up to 100 mtrs. Talking to the media persons, Shri Upadhyay said that the Common man of Delhi living in small houses will get relief in constructing their houses or any modification in them with the help of this new step by the Central Government and it will also end corruption. Some political parties in Delhi are misleading the people of Delhi. After this decision of Central Government, the people will have no fear of the MCD or the police.


MP Shri Prabhat Jha said that with the joining of Dr. SC Vats BJP will get a new energy in Delhi and I hope that he will work hard for BJP in the forthcoming elections. Shri Jha said that Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi will directly address the people in Ramlila Maidan on the 10thJanuary, 2015. Besides welcoming the three BJP Chief Ministers appointed during the last months, Delhi BJP will kick start its election campaign on this occassion.


Former MLA Dr. SC Vats said that there has been a change in the policies of Congress party during the last years. The Congress Party which used to talk of the Common man during its 10 years rule has changed the economic policies resulting in decrease in production and increase in inflation. I have been influenced by the policies of Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi and the way, in which he has curbed the inflation during his six months tenure and helped in increasing domestic products, I have decided to join BJP.

Pradesh President Shri Satish Upadhyay announced formation of some important committees in the press conference today. He said that Central Minister Dr. Harsh Vardhan will be the convener of Election Manifesto Committee and besides other senior leaders Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra is also in the committee.


Besides this Treasurer Shri Shyam Lal Garg will be the Convener of Finance Committee. National Secretary Sardar R.P. Singh the Convener of Campaign Committee; Shri Mahesh Chand Sharma the Convener of Literature Committee, National Secretary Dr. Anil Jain will be the Convener of Rallies and Meetings Committee, former Pradesh President Shri Mangeram Garg the Convener of Institutions and Public Relations Committee, Shri Praveen Shankar Kapoor will be the Convener of Media Committee, Shri Suman Prakash Sharma the Convener of Booth Organization Committee, Prof. Rajveer Sharma the Convener of Election Office Management Committee, Smt. Vishakha Shailani to be the Convener of Women Committee, Shri Mool Chand Chawla Convener of Transport Committee and Shri Sumit Bhasin will be the Convener of Social Media Committee. The list of the Committees is attached.


Shri Prabhat Jha, Shri Satish Upadhyay, Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Dr. Harsh Vardhan, Shri Mangeram Garg, Shri Vijay Goel, Shri Vijender Gupta, Sardar R.P. Singh, Dr. Anil Jain, Shri Ramesh Bidhuri, Shri Pravesh Sahib Singh Verma, Smt. Meenakshi Lekhi, Dr. Udit Raj, Shri Manoj Tiwari, Shri Maheish Girri, Prof. Jagdish Mukhi, Shri Ashish Sood, Smt. Rekha Gupta, Shri Vijay Sharma and Shri Shyam Lal Garg shall be the part of Delhi BJP Working Group.


All the MPs of the party and senior leaders shall oversee the working of Committees on various subjects. Dr. Harsh Vardhan will oversee the work of Election Manifesto preparation and Contact with professional voters, Shri Vijay Goel the work related to J.J. Clusters and unauthorized colonies, Shri Ramesh Bidhuri-Rural Areas, Maheish Girri – Religious and Social Institutions, Shri Mangeram Garg- Religious and Social Institutions, Shri Manoj Tiwari-Poorvanchal Sammelan, Shri Pravesh Verma-Youth Workers Conference, Smt. Meenakshi Lekhi-Women and Government Employees, Dr. Udit Raj-Dalit Community, Prof. Jagdish Mukhi-Special Voters, Shri Vijender Gupta-Booth Gradation and Caste/Religious Equations, Sardar R.P. Singh-Election Campaigning, Dr. Anil Jain-Public Meetings.


Comments are closed.