Karnataka Election Results : BJP Legislator Claims BS Yeddyurappa To Be Sworn-In Tomorrow As Karnataka Chief Minister

0 183

New Delhi/Bengaluru: Amid political turmoil that continues in Karnataka after a fractured mandate was delivered yesterday, BJP lawmaker Murugesh Nirani said BS Yeddyurappa will take oath as Karnataka chief minister tomorrow and an announcement will be made soon. With the election results throwing a fractured mandate in Karnataka and both the BJP and the JD(S)-Congress combine had staked claim and all eyes are now on Governor Vajubhai Vala who will decide whom to invite to form the next government. The Congress is prepping to go to Supreme Court if the Governor invites the BJP to form the next government in Karnataka, sources in the party said. Deve Gowda’s party, the JD(S), finished third but has the "unconditional support" of the Congress, says it should be invited first on the ground that the post-poll combine has won in 116 constituencies, which is well above the magic mark of 112 needed to form the government. Counting is complete in 222 of 224 seats.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.