PGTI Players Championship to tee-off at Noida Golf Course on October 14


The Professional Golf Tour of India (PGTI) has announced the PGTI Players Championship which will be staged at the Noida Golf Course from 14th to 17th October, 2014. The tournament carries a total prize purse of Rs. 30 lakh.


The field at the PGTI Players Championship will feature some of the top Indian professionals such as Shamim Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Shankar Das, Ashok Kumar, Harendra Gupta, Om Prakash Chouhan, Shubhankar Sharma, Angad Cheema, M Dharma, Manav Jaini and Vinod Kumar, to name a few.


The top foreign players in the field are defending champion N Thangaraja of Sri Lanka, K Prabagaran, another Sri Lankan, Australian Kunal Bhasin, Shiva Ram Shrestha of Nepal and Bangladesh’s Md Zamal Hossain Mollah.


The local challenge will be led by professionals from the Noida Golf Course such as Arjun Singh Chaudhri, Rahul Bajaj, Gaurav Pratap Singh, Vikrant Chopra, Pradeep Kumar, Praveen Kumar Bhadana and Raju Singh, to name a few.


Mr. Padamjit Sandhu, Director, PGTI, said, “As the race for the Rolex Player of the Year title enters an exciting phase, the stakes will be high at the PGTI Players Championship at Noida Golf Course. Golf fans in the Delhi NCR region will be treated to some top-class golfing action during the week as the competition intensifies with PGTI professionals looking to make inroads in the Rolex Rankings. We wish the players all the best and thank the Noida Golf Course for partnering with us in staging this event.”


Comments are closed.