Suryadatta National Award 2017 for ‘Ayurveda Innovation and Excellence’ goes to Beauty Icon ‘Shahnaz Husain’

A Special report by Bipin Sharma
India’s pride and Global Ambassador of Beauty and Wellness Shahnaz Husain was recently conferred the coveted Suryadatta National Award 2017 for ‘Ayurveda Innovation and Excellence’.

Shahnaz, the “Pioneer of Ayurveda” was presented the award at her residence in the capital city. To do the honours, Prof Dr. Sanjay B. Chordiya, Founder President and Chairman Suryadatta Group of Institutes flew all the way from Pune to personally honour the ‘Pioneer of organic Beauty care’ for single handedly revolutionizing and transforming the Beauty Business with her sheer passion, grit and vision.

As he presented the prestigious award to her, Prof Sanjay said, “Shahnaz is indubitably a ‘Living Legend’ and a huge source of inspiration for countless of budding entrepreneurs especially women the world over. Success never came on a platter as she had to battle many a challenges before finally tasting success in her untiring and truly awe inspiring professional journey. Her real life story and never ending list of accomplishments have in the past four decades unquestionably inspired countless of young people all over the globe to make the most of the little opportunities that life offers. Shahnaz has been globally acclaimed for her practical application of country’s indigenous and most trusted holistic system of herbal healing –the Ayurveda. We feel honoured as we present this special award to one of the most extraordinary personalities on Planet Earth. May God bless her with a long, healthy and blissful life so that she is able to realize her mission of taking Ayurveda to every home. We would feel blessed if Madam Shahnaz can take time out of her hectic schedule sometime in the near future, and visit our Pune campus in person.”

While thanking the Suryadatta Group of Institutes and Prof Sanjay, Shahnaz said, “I feel overwhelmed to receive this prestigious Award from Prof Sanjay who is a visionary par excellence and a great Institution Builder. The Suryadatta Group has blossomed into a top ranked hub of academic institutions in multi disciplines namely Information Technology, Management, Media and Mass Communication, Bio-Informatics, Bio-Technology, et al. The Group has indubitably grown in leaps and bounds providing a stimulating learning ambience in the form of a sprawling green campus and state-of-the-art infrastructure. Under the dynamic leadership of Prof Sanjay, the Suryadatta Group is certain to scale many unconquered frontiers. Every award is not just a recognition of the hard work and passion, but also an inspiration to better your previous performances.”

The other salient highlights of the 19th Suryadatta National Awards 2017 organized at the Bavdhan campus of Suryadatta Group of Institutes, 7th February’ 2017 saw the conferring of the National Awards to other distinguished awardees from both India as well as overseas. Suryadatta National Lifetime Achievement Awards and Suryadatta National Awards, were awarded to 23 personalities in diverse categories pertaining to various courses conducted by Suryadatta Group such as Fashion Design, Beauty and Wellness, Interior Design, Hospitality Management, Sports and Fitness, Business Management, Health Science, Social Science, Public Service, Science & technology, Bravery etc.
Notable among the awardees included names like Rev. Pujya Acharya Shri Chandanaji Maharasab, Dr. Samprasad Vinod, Vitthal Seth Maniyar, Prem Chopra, Vinod Ganatra, Ar. Christopher Benninger, Padma Shri Shahnaz Husain, Dr. Mangala Narlikar, Kasturilal Jain, Padma Shri Shamshad Begum, Dr. Datta Kohinkar Patil, Shantilal Kataria, Maharaj Krishan Kaushik and Kishan Sharma.

Suryadatta National Awards 2017 were conferred upon Dr. Avinash Pol, Sameer Dharmadhikari, Sandesh Navlakkha, Zakir Hussain, Suhas Khamkar and Vivek Khatavkar.

The Suryadatta Global Awards 2017 was conferred upon Smt Neeta Ramchand Dularam (Bali–Indonesia) while Suryadatta National Young Achiever Awards 2017 was conferred upon Zoya Afroz from Mumbai.
The awards were presented by H.E. Shekhar Dutt (Former Governor of Chattisgarh), M. S. Bitta, Chairman, All India Anti-Terrorist Front (AIAF) and eminent Voice over Artist Harish Bhimani.
Sharing his perspective, Dr. Sanjay Chordiya observed, “I am confident that students and staff members will derive a great source of inspiration and value addition from the distinguished awardees, and subsequently strive to become iconic personalities like them in their respective fields.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.