TVS Racing’s R Nataraj Crowned Champion at Indian National Rally Championship 2018

Galgotias Ad

TVS Racing – the factory racing team of TVS Motor Company, finished the Indian National Rally Championship, 2018 (INRC) on a spectacular note. The team won the championship in 4 out of 5 categories, showcasing dominating performances throughout the racing season. The final round of the season that took place in Puttur, Mangalore this weekend saw the team racer Rajendra RE secure the top spot in the Super Bike Pro Experts Category. Making her comeback post the injury at the Baja World Rally, Aishwarya Pissay showed great form at the final round to outclass the competition to win the Group B Ladies Class and seal the championship for the second year in a row.

Overall in the championship, the team won across four categories. R Nataraj won the ‘Super Bike (Pro Expert) Class Group A’, teammate Rajendra RE won the ‘Super Sport (260) Group B’ category. Aishwarya Pissay won the Group B Ladies Class and Imran Pasha won the ‘Super Sport (165) Group B’ category. In the scooter class, Syed Asif Ali won the runner up title.

Commenting on the team’s performance, B Selvaraj, Team Manager, TVS Racing said, “I am happy that we could maintain our winning record this year as well and would like to congratulate the team on their commendable performances. Today’s Rally was a comeback Rally for Aishwarya post her injury in Spain Baja and I am thrilled that she could finish the Rally on top. Nataraj and Rajendra maintained a consistent performance throughout the Rally despite their injuries and proved their dominance in their respective categories. Imran is in a great from right now, he has given some remarkable performances this year and I am glad that he is headed in the right direction. Asif has also maintained his pace in the Rally and secured a podium finish. I would also like to thank all the team members for their relentless hard work in keeping the bikes at its best form and supporting the team at every step.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.