Union Minister Jitendra Singh says, PM Modi is committed to strengthen grassroots democracy in J&K

Ten News Network

Galgotias Ad

New Delhi (22/10/2022): Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) Science & Technology; Minister of State (Independent Charge) Earth Sciences; MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh on Friday said that Prime Minister Narendra Modi is committed to strengthen grassroots democracy in Jammu & Kashmir.

Interacting with Deputy Mayor and Corporators of Srinagar Municipal Corporation at Indian Institute of Public Administration, IIPA, after completion of three-day orientation programme on Urban Governance, Dr Jitendra Singh said, right from the first day, when he took over as Prime Minister in 2014, Narendra Modi has made it clear that he would bring all the peripheral regions of the country like Jammu & Kashmir and North East at par with the rest of the country.

Responding to complaints of Corporators that 73rd and 74th Constitutional Amendment Acts that brought Panchayati Raj System and the Municipality system in rural and urban areas are not being fully implemented in Jammu and Kashmir, Dr Jitendra Singh said, these are legacy issues and will get resolved in course of time.

Dr Jitendra Singh said, the passion and intensity with which Prime Minister Modi has worked towards this goal is borne out by the fact that in order to ensure the elections of Panchayats in Jammu & Kashmir, the Prime Minister not only demonstrated an uncompromising determination but later also made history by holding the first-ever District Development Council election in Jammu & Kashmir, he said. Today not only Jammu & Kashmir is on the fast track of development in the last few years, said Dr Jitendra Singh, but a conscious effort has been made to ensure that there is equitable development in every region.

Parvaiz Ahmad Qadri, Deputy Mayor, Srinagar Municipal Corporation and 19 other Corporators including Shamima Khan, Syeda, Jameela Akhter, Sheikh Haseena, Kulsuma Bano, Bashir Ahmad Mir, Sumaira Akhtar, Neelofar Khan, Zarina Akhter, Ghulam Nabi Sofi, Abdul Waheed Dar, Aijaz Rasool Bhat, Mohammad Saleem Bhat, Aashiq Hussain Bhatt, Mohammad Ashraf Palpori, Aaqib Renzushah, Zubair Fayaz Dar and Inayat Hussain Mir interacted with Dr Jitendra Singh.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.