AAP releases list of 70 Candidates, CM Kejriwal to contest from New Delhi

0 199

Delhi 14th Jan, 2020: In the evening today, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) released the list of their 70 candidates for Delhi Assembly elections 2020. As per the list, Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal is set to contest from New Delhi whereas Deputy CM Manish Sisodia will contest from Patparganj.

AAP leaders in Delhi visited Arvind Kejriwal’s residence for a meeting regarding elections in Delhi.

The AAP gave ticket to Atishi from Kalkaji, Parlad Singh Sahni from Chandni Chowk, Vinay Kumar Mishra from Dwarka and Dipu Chaudhary got a ticket from Gandhi Nagar.

The AAP on Twitter wrote, “Aam Aadmi Party declares all 70 candidates for the upcoming Delhi election. We congratulate all the candidates and wish them all the best to establish high levels of trust and integrity within their constituency.”

Arvind Kejriwal took to Twitter to congratulate the AAP candidates and wrote, “Best wishes to all. Don’t be complacent. Work very hard. People have lot of faith in the AAP and you. God bless.”

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.