@DuleepTrophy – Kohli rested; Rohit, Jadeja, Dhawan included for Duleep Trophy final.

0 396


Test skipper Virat Kohli has been rested for the Duleep Trophy final between India Red and India Blue, to be held from September 10 to 14 at the Shahid Vijay Singh Pathik Sports Complex in Greater Noida.

Keeping the upcoming three-match Test series against New Zealand from September 22 in mind, Kohli has been rested for the pink ball encounter while opener Shikhar Dhawan, middle order Rohit Sharma and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja have been included to get some match practice.

“All India senior selection committee announced the India Red and India Blue teams for the Duleep Trophy final to be played at Shahid Vijay Singh Pathik Sports Complex, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh from September 10 to September 14,” the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said in a statement on Wednesday.

“The teams were revised in due consultation with the Indian team management while preparing for the forthcoming season,” the statement added.

While Dhawan has been named in the India Red side led by veteran Yuvraj Singh, Rohit and Jadeja will play under Gautam Gambhir for the India Blue team.

India Red: Abhinav Mukund, Shikhar Dhawan, Sudip Chatterjee, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Yuvraj Singh (Captain), Ankush Bains (wk), Stuart Binny, Akshay Wakhare, Kuldeep Yadav, Amit Mishra, Nathu Singh, Anureet Singh, Ishwar Pandey, Nitish Rana, Pradeep Sangwan.

India Blue: Gautam Gambhir (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Siddhesh Lad, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Parvez Rasool, Suryakumar Yadav, Karn Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohit Sharma, Pankaj Singh, Abhimanyu Mithun, Sheldon Jackson, Hanuma Vihari.

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.