0 264

The Export Promotion Council for Handicrafts (EPCH) today gave away the prestigious Ajai Shankar Memorial Awards to the participants whose stands were found best designed and displayed during 9th edition Indian Fashion Jewellery & Accessories Show 2016 being held from 21-23 July, 2016 at India Expo Centre & Mart, Greater Noida.

EPCH has set up awards for best stall design, best product display and overall display from the design & product point of view to encourage the participants.

The product categories included Fashion Jewellery and Fashion Accessories for the Gold, Silver and Bronze.
The Ajai Shankar Memorial Awards were instituted in the memory of late Mr. Ajai Shankar, former development Commissioner (Handicrafts) who was one of the major motivators for establishing these fairs.

Shri Dinesh Kumar, Chairman-EPCH, Mr. O.P. Prahaldka, Vice Chairman- EPCH, Mr. Rakesh Kumar, Executive Director-EPCH, Shri Sobinder Kohli, President of the fair Ms. Neetu Singh, Vice President of the fair gave away the awards.

Life Time achievement award was given to Mr. Gurdeep Singh Kohli of Kohli Export Corporation, New Delhi for his contribution in increasing export of of Fashion jewellery & accessories and taking up issues related to the Industry with the concerned authorities.
In the Fashion Jewellery Category:

The Gold award for the Best Designed Stand was bagged by M/s Ozar Industries, Gurgaon and was received by. Mr. Prakash epce2


The Silver award for the Best Designed Stand was given to M/s H.K. R Creation, Mumbai and was received by  Mr. Manish Mehta –epch3


The Bronze award for the Best Designed Stand in this category went to M/s Haritsons Designs Pvt. Ltd., Jaipur and was received by Mr. Vikas Haritwal –epch4


In the Fashion Accessories Category:

The Gold award for the Best Designed Stand  was bagged by M/s. Amrish Creations, Delhi and was received by Mr. Amrish Kumar Goel & Mrs Kumud jointlyepch5


The Silver Award for the Best Designed Stand went to M/s and was received by M/s Amolika, Kanpur and was received by Mr. Rajendra Mohan Agarwal –epch6


The Bronze award for the Best Designed Stand in this category went to M/s Accessorize India, New Delhi, and was received by Mr Sachdev and Ms. Rajnie Sachdev – epch7

Before the Ajay Shankar Award ceremony, Networking meet and cultural programme was organised to burst the stress of the visiting buyers and exhibitors.

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.