EPSI led delegation of PGDM institutes meets AICTE Chairman, submits memorandum

By Dr H Chaturvedi , Alternate President , EPSI and Director , BIMTECH

0 147

Greater Noida (27/08/2019) : A delegation of leading PGDM institutions met the AICTE Chairman Dr Anil Sahasrabudhe under the auspices of the Education Promotion Society For Imdia(EPSI).

The purpose of this delegation was ti apprise AICTE about the apprehensions and concerns of PGDM institutions arising due to a recent verdict of the Supreme Court which stated that MBA education is not a part of technical education.

The EPSI delegation was equivocal in submitting to Dr Sahasrabudhe that there is lot of confusion in B schools about implications of this verdict. Some unscrupulous elements are using social media for spreading the canard that now management education will be unregulated. Directors, Deans and Chairmans of PGDM institutes requested the AICTE to take suitable legal actions to clear this confusion and to get restored the fifty years old regulatory supervision and control of the AICTE on management education.

Along with the Chairman, AICTE , Vice Chairman Dr Poonia and Advisor Dr Rajive Kumar also participated in the discussions.

The delegation also gave some suggestions to improve the effectiveness of the Guidelines on Corporate Governance which were accepted by the Chairman AICTE.

The delegation reiterated the EPSI’s stand in 2013-14 Supreme Court hearing that PGDM institutions in no case would like to be regulated by any other regulator other than the AICTE.

EPSI members also stated that future healthy growth of management education will not be possible without current state of autonomy enjoyed by PGDM institutions.

The delegates also requested Dr Sahasrbudhe to expedite the notification about graded autonomy for PGDM institutions. An early announcement will cheer up efforts of these B schools for further improvement in the quality.Dr Sahasrabuddhe said that it will be announced soon.

The delegation was led by Dr H.Chaturvedi,Alt.President,EPSI; Dr Himadri Das,Director,IMI,New Delhi; Dr Asish K. Bhattacharyya,Directoe,IMT,Ghaziabad; Dr Atish Chattopadhyay,Director,IFIM,Bengaluru; Shri Srivats Jaipuria,President, Jaipuria Group of Bschools;,Shri V M Bansal,Chairman ,NDIM,New Delhi; Prof Vinod Madhavan,Dean,TAPMI,Manipal; Dr Sanjiv Marwaha, Director,JK Business School;Sohna,Faridbad; Dr Ruppal Walia Sharma,Head,Delhi center of SPJIMR,Mumbai and Anoop Sarin,GM,IMT,Ghaziabad.

P.Palnivel, Executive Secreatary,EPSI facilitied the meeting.

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.