Three AAP MLAs assaults Delhi Chief Secretary, Anshu Prakash, in Kejriwal’s presence!

0 426

New Delhi: last few months four IAS officers KS Meena, Varsha Joshi, Sarangi and Ashwani have voted in official records that they were threatened to get physically attacked by AAP MLAs.

Delhi Chief Secretary Anshu Prakash on Tuesday met Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal and registered a complaint against two ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) MLAs for allegedly assaulting him. Prakash alleged that he was assaulted by Ajay Dutt and Prakash Jharwal at Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal’s residence on Monday evening.

The Chief Minister’s office has denied the allegations and said the incident never took place. “Delhi CM office strongly denies allegations by the Chief Secretary. There was no incident of assault or attempted assault by any AAP MLAs,” a statement from Kejriwal’s office said.

The IAS officers’ body condemned the “appalling and shocking physical assault.” “We condemn and protest the physical assault by MLAs on Chief Secretary in CM’s residence in presence and with consent of CM & Deputy CM. The appalling and shocking physical assault meted out to the Head of the Administration of Delhi, in the form of blows on the head, amounting to threat to life and physical safety, is deplorable,” said a statement by the IAS Association of Delhi.

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.