BJP fields Sunil Yadav on New Delhi seat against Kejriwal


0 853

New Delhi (21/01/2020): BJP released the list of 10 candidates for the Delhi Assembly elections late on Monday night. BJP fielded Sunil Yadav against Arvind Kejriwal on the New Delhi seat on which AAP MLA Saurabh Bhardwaj took a pinch. Congress has given ticket to Romesh Sabharwal from this seat.

After a long suspense on New Delhi, which is considered to be the hottest seat of the capital, BJP and Congress have finally announced the names of their candidates against CM Arvind Kejriwal.

Surprisingly, while BJP has fielded Sunil Yadav from this seat, Congress has given ticket to Romesh Sabharwal. It was believed that both parties could give some surprise to round up Kejriwal, but a relatively weak candidate has been fielded at the hottest constituency. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has also taunted the BJP list and said that the saffron party has already surrendered.

Arrived to publicize Yadav at the Jamnagar House on the last day of filing nominations, BJP MP Parvesh Verma took some time out to interact with Ten News.

Parvesh said, “The time for AAP is now over and BJP will now get its hand over Delhi Polls as whole nation along with Delhi demands the face of Modi ji as a leader.”

Commenting on the declaration of JP Nadda as new BJP Chief, Parvesh Verma said, “BJP has always been very intellectual party and always accept its leaders who rather than being a member of any politician’s family, calls people who stand from ground, as its leaders.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.