In a major setback to Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP, 4 Rajya Sabha MP’s joins BJP

Talib Khan / Rahul Kumar Jha

0 175

New Delhi, (20/6/2019): After the recent defeat in the elections, Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party (TDP) has taken another blow. Today, four of TDP’s six Rajya Sabha MPs joined the BJP.

While doing a press conference BJP’s Executive President, JP Nadda, formally included three TDP Rajya Sabha MPs in the party. One of the four joining the BJP cannot attend the press conference due to the spell of foot. Rajya Sabha MPs joining BJP are TG Venkatesh, CM Ramesh, YS Chaudhary and GM Rao.

During the press conference, BJP’s executive president JP Nadda said that “for a long time these MPs were thinking that the way the country is going forward under the leadership of PM Modi, and for the development of Andhra Pradesh, they all joined the BJP”.

He further said, “On Thursday, these MPs wrote a letter to BJP President Amit Shah and said they want to merge with BJP. After this, we came to the Vice President by taking TDP MPs and BJP letters. Now all of these are members of BJP. With the arrival of these four Rajya Sabha MPs, the base of BJP will increase in Andhra Pradesh.

Significantly, the MPs had met Vice President and Rajya Sabha speaker Venkaiah Naidu on Thursday and submitted their resignation.

You might also like More from author

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.